Help me make this blog better

I would like to institute Blog Posts of the Day, so to speak.  I need some ideas for daily themes, here’s what I have come up with:

  • Monday: Treasury Pick of the week
  • Tuesday: New Shop Item of the week
  • Wednesday: Etsy Seller Review
  • Thursday:?
  • Sunday: ?

The odds are pretty good that I will have to take Friday and Saturday off from blogging, and perhaps Sunday as well, but I welcome any extra suggestions so that I have something to blog in case I do find the time on those days.

October 22, 2007. Tags: , , . announcements, blogging.

6 Comments

  1. Christine replied:

    Since the holiday season is coming up, perhaps you could do gift items of the week with categories (for women, men, children, teens, coworkers, etc.)

  2. dangerkittydesigns replied:

    That’s a great idea! Thanks! : D

  3. Phyllis replied:

    My first idea is Christine’s, so consider that another vote.

    I also thought of some fantasy shopping – if I could have anything from ETSY it would be…… Or, today I’m craving………..

    Or – can you believe this? I’ve found some eccentric items on ETSY, like a woman who crochets jackets for pears and apples – and sells them.

    Phyllis

  4. dangerkittydesigns replied:

    I love the apple and pear jackets! I wanted one long before everyone in the world thought they were cool!

  5. Christine replied:

    I went to go to look for those jackets you speak of. They are so cute! I want one of the apple jackets. I eat a lot of apples.

  6. Stoneymistdesign replied:

    I love your blog idea
    for “Posts of the Day”, and I will agree with Christine and add to it:
    Thursday could be pick of the month. You would pick an item or a shop that refers to happenings in the month. Holidays months are easy, the summer and fall months would be a bit tougher. i.e……
    Jan-snow
    Feb-hearts
    March-Mardi Gras or clovers
    April- spring rain or birthdays
    May-flowers
    June-weddings, graduations,etc….
    July-red, white, blue items

    Just a thought! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

