Heart’s Desire Thursday

When I looked through my hearted items, I realized that almost every single one of them has sold. Awesome for the seller, not so awesome for me. Apparently I need to go back through those sellers shops to see if they have more or if they have anything else I want–especially since I took the handmade pledge!

It’s not going to stop me from telling you crazy kids about some of the great items I’ve found on Etsy, starting with this painting:

I don’t know when my love of poppies began (it may have something to do with Veggietales, and I’m pretty sure it didn’t have anything to do with The Wizard of Oz), but I find myself hearting almost every poppy item I find on Etsy. I particularly love this one because it isn’t just red. While I adore red poppies, I find the contrast among these flowers to be stunning. When it comes to flowers, I have always been intrigued by the many stages of growth (most commonly noticed in roses, I think), and this painting has it all.

I’m actually a little disappointed that this artist felt the need to reduce her price. I suppose even at $250, it makes sense why it’s one of the few pieces in my favorites that hasn’t sold yet, but it’s an original painting, and not a print. Prints do really, really well on Etsy, but the right buyer for the right original is one-in-a-million.

If I had $250+ (remember shipping), that painting would be on my wall, no doubt about it.

October 25, 2007. etsy.

2 Comments

  1. Courtney replied:

    Great new blog! very fun!!!!

  2. Kelly replied:

    Hey, this is super cool. Poppies are awesome. Congrats on the new blog, shop, endeavor! I wish you much success!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

