Craft Burnout

This is a bad time to be burned out on sewing.  I have a craft sale in a little more than a month, and I feel like I’m totebagged and headbanded out.  I’ve been making a couple new things, like coffee cup cozies and journals, but I just don’t want to do any of it.  Maybe it’s the cold talking.  Yeah, that’s it.

I wonder if I can do a craft sale with 10 bags and 50 headbands and just call it a day.  Ha!  No, I plan to make a minimum of seven journals (it’s not a lot, I just don’t know if I feel like driving to Minneapolis to get book board…) and hopefully a new line of children’s headbands and some wallets.  I just gotta find some motivation and maybe a slave.  And an iron that doesn’t spill water on my sock when I try to use it.  I’m not asking much.

Treasury Monday later, first I have to force myself to make a couple things!

October 29, 2007. crafting life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

