New Item Tuesday

Like most everything else I make, I started making headbands out of necessity.  I wear my hair up at work everyday so that it doesn’t fall in my face, and as a result, I have tons of broken hairs that would STILL fall in my face.  Not to mention the layers that were, at one point, too short to always stay in the pony tail.  Ever since I started wearing the headbands, my face has been free of falling hairs.  An added bonus–and the reason I still wear them now, despite the fact that my hair stays pretty well in place–I’m able to slip my communications earpiece up under the headband, and that helps it stay on my ear.

Come January 1 or 2, I will be cutting off my hair to donate to Locks of Love.  At that point, I will probably need the headbands to hold my hair back, as it will likely be too short for ponies.

October 30, 2007. crafting life, etsy, handmade.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

