Production Slow Down

There’s nothing quite as disappointing as being very gung ho about sewing, only to break your favorite (and pretty essential) tool on the first item.

For awhile I’ve been singing the praises of Clover’s Easy Loop Turner.  Today mine snapped, leaving it completely useless.  I love it so much, I have two sets.  Unfortunately, I have no idea where my second set is, so I had to use my Dritz Loop Turner.  Quite frankly, I have never been quiet about my disdain of Dritz tools and notions.  Everything breaks or doesn’t do what it’s supposed to do.  The Dritz Loop Turner turns loops… Yes.  But not without creating a hole at the edge of your fabric.

Holes in the fabric are all fine and dandy if the edge of the fabric is going to be covered, but let’s face it: sometimes, like in the case of my headbands, it’s not.  Now I need to go in search of a third tool–one that doesn’t poke holes, one that doesn’t snap under pressure.  Sooner than later–I have quite a few headbands to make, and that’s a lot of turning.

November 12, 2007. Tags: , , , , , , . crafting life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

