Time for Tea Treasury

I don’t drink tea. I want so badly to drink tea, but tea makes me gag. If someone out there could find me a tea that doesn’t make me break out in goosebumps, I will be forever grateful . Why don’t I just give up on tea, you ask? There are a lot of reasons: For starters, tea is supposedly good for you. Secondly, I’m always cold, so it would be nice to have a warm drink that isn’t full of calories (I love hot cocoa, but hate coffee even more than tea). Thirdly, well, I can’t put the third into words.

teatime.jpg

I think it might have a lot to do with the fact that I grew up surrounded (literally) by teapots, but I love tea related imagery. Teapots are so classic, teabags are almost cute, and tea leaves are beautiful. And cups and saucers. Who doesn’t want to use a cup and saucer? Neanderthals, that’s who.

Featured artists in this treasury: tabidesigns, instantpudding, communitea, tillybloom, thecozycorsetcuff, studiolyon, teanoir, lupin, DinnerTimeCharms, seasprayblue, jacquelineknits, mandaholden.

December 18, 2007. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . etsy, pictures, Treasuries.

One Comment

  1. Looking back « Danger Kitty Designs: The Blog replied:

    […] @ 4:03 pm Tags: cherry, green tea, tea You may remember that I’ve wanted to find a tea I will […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

