Handmaidens Recap

Sale Numero dos was a huge success.  Danger Kitty Designs, The Cozy Corset Cuff, and Artistic Edition had a ton of visitors, a good number of sales, and some awesome consignment offers.

My advertising campaign (read: nagging) seems to have worked.  I recognized a ton of faces in the crowd, which was a huge boost.  I think everyone I dragged there invited purchased something, so that gives me warm fuzzies.   It’s really lovely to see people supporting local crafters.

Rumor has it (okay, it’s not a rumor, I saw him with my own eyes), a local celebrity goes to every local craft fair.  I remember him (actually, I remember his wife) from the last Handmaidens’ sale.  I shant spill the beans in order to keep mobs of news groupies (oh, I’ve said too much!) from stalking him at the sales.  It’s goofy, but I was really excited to see him there.  And his family members have purchased a ridiculously large number of Cozy Corset Cuffs.

And now it’s time to rest.  But not for long.  2008 is the year of the craft sale.  We’ve just added one more to our already busy schedule!  YeeHaw!

February 11, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . handmade.

2 Comments

  1. Kellybot replied:

    Nice seeing ya! Glad you had some success. I thought it was a neat show and I’m looking forward to applying next time.

  2. Sarah replied:

    Yay for the Cozy Corset Cuff!! You guys were awesome! I’m so glad our booths were so close together!!! It was a great day!

    Sarah 🙂

Leave a comment

Trackback URI