Friend or FO?

FOs are, hands down, better than UFOs.  I mentioned some time ago that I learned how to knit.  My first project was a scarf.  Between work, the craft show, and friends and family, it was a pretty slow project as far as scarves go.  Not to mention the fact that I made it a rather tightly knit scarf; which is not to say that I am a tight knitter–I’m not–but I used size 11 needles and only one strand of yarn.

burgertrucktripod-015.jpg

It’s a solid scarf.  It’s long, and soft, and wide.  It’s perfect for this nasty cold winter we’re having. It’s pink.  And black.  And blue!  Three of my favorite colors, but I had no idea how much I would like them together!  It’s made with Jo-Ann Sensations Angel Hair yarn in Pink/Grey.

Now, here’s a sneak peak at what I’m working on next:

burgertrucktripod-016.jpg

Are those DPNs?  Why yes, yes they are.

February 20, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , . crafting life.

One Comment

  1. Sarah replied:

    I love that scarf! It’s knit so beautifully! You did a wonderful job. And the yarn is so touchable and soft! Can’t wait to see how the wrist warmers turn out! 🙂 Sarah

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

