Leave it to Minnesota…

That picture was taken at 2:30 am on April 1, 2008.  I’m pretty sure most of it melted by the 3rd, but we’ve had some pretty funky weather lately.  Like, we had an actual winter.  It’s been a LONG time since we’ve had an actual winter.  Unfortunately, our winter bled well into spring, and it’s getting kind of old.

They are forcasting a high of 46* F on Saturday with SNOW the night before.  Snow.  On the 25th of April.  Snow on April Fool’s Day I can handle, but this is going too far! I want my spring, and I want it to stay that way!  Until Summer.

Normally I wouldn’t post about weather on this blog, but I feel it appropriate considering Saturday is Craftstravaganza.  My point is, please don’t let the cold or the snow keep you from enjoying the 80 artists and crafters that have put their heart and soul into this show.  And the awesome bands!  Don’t forget the bands!  I listened to some clips on the Craftstravaganza website, and they sound like they will be pleasant to listen to all day.

Now, go splash in a couple puddles before they all freeze.

April 24, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , . announcements, craft shows.

One Comment

  1. rosieroyalty replied:

    Craftstravaganza is back to MN this Saturday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

