I Like You… I do.

I truly love my trips to I Like You.  I always enjoy catching up on gossip with Sarah and shooting the breeze with Angela.  They’re two rad ladies I feel blessed to have in my life, and not just because their craft sales tend to make me a fair chunk of change.

I stopped over today to drop off some ornaments for their holiday show and pick up cards to hand out to everyone I know (and if you’re reading this, and I don’t give you a card, you’d better head to the sale mentioned in that linked blog, or I will cry… seriously).  I was in the truck when I thought “Gee, I may never see these ornaments again.  I should take pictures of them.”  Hopefully I will never see these ornaments again, anyway.  I would like for them to sell!  So without further pomp or circumstance, I present to you… your dinner.  I mean, the ornaments.

dscn2938

I’m feeling more confident about my color correcting on this Mac.  At least my pictures don’t look completely fake anymore.  Moving on…

dscn29401

dscn2942

dscn2943

The star is my favorite, but the tree is growing on me.  Who doesn’t love a pink Christmas tree?  Right?

All four can be found at I Like You sometime around the Saturday after Thanksgiving when they are having their fabulous holiday party.  It’s the last party before they move locations, so I feel it’s necessary every cool kid in the world goes.  Or at least in the Twin Cities metropolitan area.

Yes, this post is a thinly veiled attempt to put off working; why do you ask?  Look, it’s really f-ing cold up here!  Cut me some slack!  Plus all I’m doing right now is cutting, and cutting is probably the most dreaded part of any sewing project.

November 19, 2008. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . announcements, consignment, crafting life, pictures.

2 Comments

  1. LaRue replied:

    I HATE cutting. If someone else would cut everything for me I would be a lot more prolific in terms of my sewing output. Cute ornaments! Wish I wasn’t going to be out of town.

  2. icybooh replied:

    Oh boy do I wish I was at this craft fair. Your ornaments are delicious. I especially love your mushroom design. – Great work!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

