PIF Giveaway Update

Life calmed down just long enough for me to finish up my little handmade surprises for the Pay it Forwardy Giveaway.

Te presento a…

<3

Freehanded elephante.

Plastic container jungle!

Plastic container jungle!

Despite the pink fabrics, I am convinced this elephant is a boy.  He has been referred to as “He” by both me and the recipient.

In keeping with the jungle theme:

Proshest New World Monkey Ever

Proshest New World Monkey Ever

Also a “He” in my mind, but a sleepy He.  I hope he gets plenty of rest in his new home.

Awww

Awww

Both these little fellers were so cute and hard to give up.  I will definitely be making more elephants.  I have a ton of ideas for fabric combinations bouncing around in my head.  I can’t wait!

April 25, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . crafting life, handmade.

4 Comments

  1. Lindsay replied:

    LOVE your elephant! I am so impressed that you did the pattern free hand. He looks like he wants to be squeezed 🙂

    Lindsay

  2. The Cheap Chick replied:

    I WANT THAT MONKEY!!!! He is so cute and well, monkey-like. Nice job, you!

  3. DK replied:

    He’s gone to his new home already, but I will inevitably make more.

  4. DK replied:

    Honestly, I’m impressed with myself too. Drawing is *not* my strong suit. I’ve already got two more waiting to be stuffed and will hopefully be getting a template from my supplier (read: my dad) soon so I can start cranking these puppies out.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

