Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day

***Sign Up is now closed.  Thank you to all who entered!***

Welcome Sew, Mama, Sew visitors!  I hope you enjoy your stay.  Have a look around, the giveaway will still be here 🙂

What’s up for grabs, you ask?  Since this last weekend was the unofficial start of summer, I thought I would giveaway something summery.  Whether you live on the coast or in the center of the country, I firmy believe there is a surfer in all of us.  To celebrate that, I created the Surfer Nelephant.

DSCN3148

He’s yours for the low, low payment of leaving a comment about what you look forward to the most about summer.  Because I can’t possibly tell someone their idea of a good time is better than anothers’, I will choose the winner at random.  I just want to feed off your excitement.

You have through May 31 to enter, which is fortunate because I won’t be at my computer, and therefore will be unable to post anything that might bury this lovely giveaway.  I will announce the winner Monday, June 1.  And, yup, I’ll ship internationally.

(PS: Thank you, Larue, for enlightening me to this!)

May 27, 2009. announcements.

161 Comments

  1. beagoodmom replied:

    cute. My toddler would love an elephant!

  2. Barb replied:

    I LOVE that elephant. What I love about summer…. there is so much. Here in AZ its HOT, so I love little tan lines on my little girls shoulders, popsciles in the afternoon, grilling pizzas for dinner (because it’s too hot to cook indoors) I love how long the days are and that there is NOTHING to do but relax! I love that my husband is around more (He is a med student) I love the hot nights (as long as I can return to my airconditioned house) I love it all. Thanks for chance!

  3. klarobinson215 replied:

    What a cute elephant! I am looking forward to spending the whole month of July with my hubby (he’s a teacher) and my son before I go back to work in August.

  4. tessa replied:

    First comment?! Yeah! what a cute little elephant. I made an elephant like this for my neice one Christmas. Elephants rule! Cute giveaway…bye!

  5. Sandra replied:

    I like your wry sense of humor!

  6. wendy replied:

    I’d love to win! I’m giving away a softie today too.

  7. Amanda replied:

    OH YEAH! This is sooo cute! My fav thing about summer is watching children play outside, so carefree and they can be as loud as they want! Thanks for giving me the chance to win this great giveaway!

  8. christin replied:

    Flip Flops:) This is really gorgeous! Thanks for the chance:)
    christinbanda(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  9. carrie replied:

    I love summer! My favorite part is the beach. It helps to live within 20 minutes of one too. 🙂

  10. stacey replied:

    adorable..i have a few little girls in the house that would adorae this..please come visit my giveaway too!

  11. Shealynn Benner replied:

    Cute elephant!

    My giveaway: http://shealynnbenner.blogspot.com/

    Thanks!

  12. Shannon replied:

    He’s so cute! I love his little ears!
    I’m looking forward to berry picking and canning season. I love making jam out of all proportion with how much I like to eat it.

  13. Michelle replied:

    I would love this beautiful elephant 🙂 And I am very much looking forward to going to Bonnaroo music festival and hearing lots of excellent music and being dirty for four days (yuck) I’m also looking forward to hopefully getting tons of projects done (I’m new to sewing!)……. so not too terribly exciting, but my summer, nonetheless!

  14. Dawn G replied:

    Oh, my neice loves elephants-so cute! I can’t wait for summer so we can start camping again!

  15. Angi replied:

    BEACH DAYS!! and lightly toasting my pasty skin!
    {wood.angi@gmail.com}

  16. Andrea H. replied:

    very cute! My son would love this little elephant!

  17. Andrea H. replied:

    oops! I am looking forward to reading outside this summer!

  18. jaime replied:

    I love the fabric! I cant wait for eating snow cones and BBQ’s! Pick me!

  19. Meredith replied:

    He is adorable! I’m looking forward to no twenty five mile drive twice a day for school runs and being able to chill at home with the kidlets.

  20. Em replied:

    What an adorable elephant!!! I love summer most because I can go swimming and soak up the sun. It feels so good to be outside! Em

    emandmikey@aol.com
    http://www.emandthegang.blogspot.com

  21. Kaye Prince replied:

    He is super-cute; I would love to win!

  22. Rachel of Pretty Much LiQi Designs replied:

    Cuuute! Well…my favorite summer activities usually involve water. I just moved somewhere warm so I’m looking forward to this more and more as summer is arriving. Swimming, hanging at the beach, you name it. I’ve never surfed though. Someday. 😉

  23. carrie replied:

    I am so excited about summer. This year being the year that we finally get to move away from the cold Chicago climate to that of sunny Florida. I am looking forward to backyard bbqs, and swimming in the pool. Not to forget the 5 minute car ride that it will take to get to the beach! 23 days and counting!

  24. lifeasamama replied:

    this is so fun!

    i’m most looking forward to watching my 2 year old play outside in the yard – and get all brown in the sun!

  25. melissa replied:

    THe thing I am most excited for this summer is spending time as a family. My husband is a teacher & works days, then also goes to school full time on evenings & weekends. I am a part time nurse & work evenings & weekends. So during the summer we see each other everyday!! rather than only 2-3 times during the week!

  26. meadow replied:

    The sun!

  27. Bethany replied:

    What a cute little elephant! They are one of my favorite animals right now. I am really excited to get to take a vacation with my family this summer. The first in a couple of years. We are going to the beach and to see a Hot Air Balloon Festival! How cool is that? I mean how many people do you know have gotten to see upwards of 50 hot air balloons at one time? I think it is going to be very exciting and I think my little ones will love it as well. Thank you for the great giveaway!

  28. The Cheap Chick replied:

    Oh honey, you already KNOW what my favorite part of summer is! All the Ren Festing Larue and I get to do!!! That, and frequent trips to JoAnn’s to see you and Yvonne 🙂

  29. Kelly O. replied:

    HE’s awesome!
    My son would LOVE him!
    I can’t wait for the sun of summer so we can try to fry eggs on the sidewalk!

  30. djaj replied:

    Love the fabric, love the shape, love the volume and love the name… This is just perfect !

  31. pam replied:

    I look forward to having the kids home and being off schedules!

    Be sure to drop by and enter the giveaway going on at my blog. Hope to see you there!

  32. Jenni replied:

    That is a cute elephant! I look forward to summer evenings on my porch!

  33. Lil' Bit Sassy replied:

    Cookouts!!! Of course, I just like food–doesn’t really have to do with the season lol.

  34. Raelena replied:

    my fave thing about summer is the beach!

  35. Pam replied:

    I love this little elephant! I look forward to spending time at the beach and enjoying the pool! Yes, I love the water, any water.

    Come by and register at my blog. Hope to see you there.

  36. jennifer replied:

    What a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance! You can enter for my giveaway at

    http://ratherbecrafting.blogspot.com

  37. pamela replied:

    yay! love elephants and i am hoping my newborn will as well! i am looking forward to getting to know mateo this summer and watching him grow, and also getting out of michigan for a vacation!

  38. Lisa replied:

    Family BBQs at the beach!

    i.heart.red.velvet.cupcakes@gmail.com

  39. Jenny replied:

    I think I’m going to win!

  40. Tamara Bell replied:

    Funky Elephant you have there!

  41. alittlebitofsugar replied:

    He’s so cute. Thanks for a great giveaway. I am most looking forward to the holidays; sun, time with friends and fantastic food.

  42. Amy Hunter replied:

    I am looking forward to not having to get my kids up and ready for school. I love lazy mornings that don’t have to start off with a rush.

  43. sew funky replied:

    Please enter me in the draw, and don’t forget to enter mine… 🙂

  44. sew funky replied:

    oh and it’s not summer here unfortunately – but curling up with a good book in front of the fire is what I’m planning

  45. kestch replied:

    i love the summer because it means loads of time for me and the children just to have fun!

  46. KathyT replied:

    What a cute summery elephant! We are just heading in to winter in Australia so no surfing for me!

  47. caila611 replied:

    He’s so cute!!! Summer, Let’s see the beach trip and my daughter’s first camp trip. I love her but I need a break every once in a while!

  48. Sara replied:

    too cute! What I love about summer is the beach…smelling the salt air…

  49. jenny replied:

    I love the elephant and the best part of summer is no shoes!

  50. Maren replied:

    What a darling elephant. I am looking forward to not having any thing scheduled so I can focus on…potty training my son!

  51. Peggy B replied:

    My grandson would love the surfy elephant and my favorite thing about summer is school it out so there is more time for sewing. (I’m a teacher.)

  52. bowlby replied:

    Aw, I love your Nelephant! Thing I’m most looking forward to about summer: fresh peaches!

  53. JJ replied:

    I am looking forward to my husband being home full time! (he’s a teacher) And, the pool, traveling, and playing late into the evening…

  54. jodie replied:

    Fun giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Jodie
    Jodcoz(at)yahoo(dot)com

  55. melanie replied:

    I am looking forward to going to the beach.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  56. Jenna replied:

    I’m looking forward to being home with my 6-year-old son and my new baby daughter this summer. I’m looking forward to playground picnics and splashes in our huge Lake Michigan!

  57. Cassie Driver replied:

    My summer involves hopefully visits to nearby mountains and beaches in WA. I also will be going to visit my family in VA for a week at the end of June. 🙂

    This looks nice! Thanks for doing the giveaway!
    Cassie Driver
    cmdoduck(at)gmail(dot)com

  58. steph replied:

    most looking forward to delish garden veggies at my house with my new hubby!

  59. Max replied:

    What a fabulous elephant! I know a little girl who would love this!

    Can’t wait for camping with the family this summer!

    mc.crafty.bunny@gmail.com

  60. Heather replied:

    The nelephant is soo cute. We live 15 minutes from the Pacific Ocean and go every Thursday to the beach! My 3 yo would looove for Mommy to win this for him!

  61. Joy Roberts replied:

    Great elephant. I love the smell of fresh cut grass and rain….

    jbroberts@cox.net

    -joy

  62. Tami (Pixeltrash) replied:

    My boys would love that little guy!

  63. Amanda replied:

    My favourite thing about summer is the sun setting late meaning we can have bbq’s outside and play for longer.

  64. Tanya replied:

    Adorable! I look forward to my summer gardening.

  65. Baba replied:

    The surfer elephant is adorable! I love him. I love the heat of summer, I know weird.

  66. Christy replied:

    I love elephants! Yours is so cute and fun!

  67. Em replied:

    O O O!
    Nice, who doesn’t want to dream of summer!!?? I love going camping and hiking in the summer. Playing at dusk, cricket chirps, sleeping under the stars, s’mores (i don’t like them, but they’re fun to make!) eating campfire food…mmm…
    This summer tho, I’m looking forward to teaching my son how to swim. Yay!

    This Nelephant is super cute. I like your inspiring fabric choice!
    ~Em

  68. DebbieKL replied:

    My son would love this little elephant! We live in upstate NY with long winters and the warm summers are so refreshing!

  69. Deb replied:

    Cute…my kids ADORE softies. Well, I am one of those people who get a little depressed over winter time so I really look forward to summer. Being able to take the kids on walks or to the playground, going swimming, going for my jog till almost 8pm because of the extra daylight…there are just so many things to look forward to with summer time!

  70. Andrea replied:

    Love it! There are so many things I look forward to in the summer but I think my favourite is sitting on the deck at the cottage with a good mystery novel.

  71. cheekypoet replied:

    Too cute. I (ahem i mean my toddler) will love playing with this if I win.

  72. Amy replied:

    I’m looking forward to winning a surfer elephant this summer!

  73. Tammi replied:

    I am so looking forward to summer because the rain here in Oregon will finally end! Your elephant is so adorable! Love the surfer fabric!

  74. ning fathia replied:

    too cute!! I’ll take him to bed with me!

  75. Sharon replied:

    I lvoe being able to eat icypoles!! yum.
    shay at nathyoung dot com

  76. Jo replied:

    Warm Weather and sunny days.

  77. Lauren replied:

    Ice Cream! Thanks for the giveaway

  78. Deanna replied:

    i’m looking forward to lazy mornings..not rushing the kids to school

  79. shelia fisher replied:

    love the elephant. thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  80. Naomi replied:

    Thank you for offering this – I hope I win!

  81. Jessica Anderson replied:

    Lovely elephant! My little boy would love to have that to play with- he loves summer and going to the zoo to see the elephants!

  82. natasha replied:

    oooooh I love elephants. Our summer has just gone so what I look forward to in the next summer is for this cold weather to go away so we can go swimming at the beach again 😉

  83. Susan G replied:

    Love the elephant! My favorite things about summer are watermelon, tomatoes and watermelon!

  84. Larissa replied:

    I love going to the beach. Daily if possible. And I love the idea of learning to surf, although I’m not there yet. I have the board, but not the wetsuit yet! The Nelephant would be perfect for my little girls, and perfect encouragement for Mama to learn to surf!

  85. jo replied:

    A surfer nelephant – I like the way your mind works! Best thing about summer is bare feet on grass. Thanks for the chance to win such a lovely giveaway – he is so cute!

  86. stasi replied:

    I’m looking forward to the trip to Poland we have planned.

  87. Amanda F replied:

    Adorable elephant! I look forward to… being outside more, the smell of sunscreen on my baby’s skin, watching my girls run through the sprinkler, eating grilled foods with LOTS of fruit salad, drinking lemonade from my drinking jar…. I like summer.
    Thanks for the offer!

  88. Heidi replied:

    I think that more elephants SHOULD surf. In fact, all large land mammals should hang-10 now and again.
    That elephant is adorable!

  89. Sarah replied:

    I love that! My favorite thing about summer is longer days and warmer nights. I can’t wait!
    spondah(at)aol(dot)com

  90. Emily replied:

    That Nelephant is awesome. This summer, I’m looking forward to closing on the new condo I just bought on my very own!!! Like a grownup.

  91. Katie replied:

    I love the fact that I can wear skirts. I love skirts with flip flops and I love have a warm breeze play around my legs. But what I don’t like is that every building you go into they are pumping the AC and you need a jacket. Cause who carries around a jacket in summer?

  92. Jennifer replied:

    Summer…love having the time off to go travel with my kids. I also love being able to bring out the flip flops and capris 🙂 This elephant is CUTE!

  93. marine_bio replied:

    Great elephant. My favorite thing this summer will be enjoying watching my puppy explore our beaches. She is a retriever and has already shown that she likes the water. It should be fun swimming and playing with her.

  94. Lindsay replied:

    Summer is all about gardening for me! I love that elephant!

  95. carol replied:

    My first bite of homegrown tomato, picked from my vine and crushed tarragon on it…warm…ummm
    The elephant might also like it

  96. messymama replied:

    I am most looking forward to winning this elephant to celebrate the beginning of summer…lol!

    On a serious note, we have a week long vacation to the coast planned and I am so looking forward to it. We also go fishing every chance we get in the summer and I can’t wait to go sit on the river bank with my hubby! Summer is awesome. 🙂

  97. ru replied:

    sun-brewed iced tea. going to the park after supper every night. s’mores on the open fire. my birks!! even though i am more of a boogie-boarder than a surfer, i still whole-heartedly approve of mr. nelephant.

  98. Michele replied:

    I look forward to time to read outside on my deck while the hummingbirds buzz around me.

  99. Jules replied:

    Thank you for entering me in your drawing for the cute elephant. He looks like quite the Dude!

    I look forward to summer for the yummy fruits & veggies that we will be harvesting from our garden. Nothing beats a dinner full of things you’ve grown yourself! Yum (and now I’m hungry)

  100. kelli replied:

    Cute elephant!
    I love having the sun up until late at night, lots of lying in the grass in the yard, being out of school, eating outdoors. I love summer!

  101. Teresa replied:

    Wow – what a great giveaway! Thanks! I’m looking forward to being outside with my little one…

  102. Dacia replied:

    what an adorable elephant! I look forward to taking my kids to the swimming pool, long warm afternoons outside in the sunshine… and of course my vegetable garden!

  103. Jenny replied:

    Looking forward to not working as of TODAY(I’m a teacher!) Love your little elephant and would love to win. My little boy would definitely play surfing elephant with it, and my little girl would, well, chew on it…

  104. Jenny replied:

    Oh this is cute…my son would definitely play surfing elephants with it, and my daughter would…ummm…chew on it. 🙂

  105. rae replied:

    this is very cute!! i look forward to sunny weekend filled with camping, hiking, road trips, lemonade, bubbles, beach, and so much more!! thanks for the opportunity!

  106. Sharon replied:

    My daughter would just LOVE THIS! I gotta say I am most looking forward to SLEEPING IN! Not everyday but once in awhile!Is that lame?

  107. Becki replied:

    I love elephants! Yay! My favorite part of summer is being able to sleep in and wake up to the sunshine on my face. Late summer nights with bonfires, s’mores and laughter from the kiddos is another bonus that is a close second. The lazy days of summer! The best time of year. :o)

  108. KarenD replied:

    Aw, he’s fun! I’m looking forward to playing outdoors and in the water with my toddler this summer.

    krdickinson@grandecom.net

  109. Erica replied:

    I’m looking forward to not being pregnant or having a newborn this summer! Love the elephant!

  110. Bladerunner replied:

    I am looking forward to working on my fiance’s yard with him – he’s recently gotten excited about having a vegetable garden (because he saw how great my stuff turned out), and we’re planning to have our wedding in his front lawn next spring. But first, much yardwork this summer to whip that yard into shape!

  111. Kris replied:

    Coming into winter here in Australia but so I’m looking forward to that in order to wear more hand knits but summer is always fun too

  112. Theresa B replied:

    I’m not entering myself since I’ve already won a fabulous creation of yours – but I wanted to say that I totally agree there IS a surfer in us all. My very first favorite songs was the Beach Boys “Wouldn’t It Be Nice.”

  113. Louise replied:

    So many things to love about summer – eating cold watermelon on a hot sunny day outside.

  114. Angela_P replied:

    No snow and warm/hot days. But I especially like the “no snow” part of summer. Did I mention there is no snow ??

  115. NatashaMay replied:

    Awesome giveaway! Cute little elephant. I love going to the beach in summer and I can´t wait for cherries. :)They don´t last for long but cherries are my fave thing in summer. Thanks for the chance.
    x Natasha x

  116. Marsha replied:

    I look forward to spending time with my 3 little boys 1, 3 and 5. Since I’m a preschool teacher, this is my time for them.

  117. ida replied:

    We are having baby no 2 any day now, so this summer will be all about him and his 2 year old brother. 🙂

  118. Diane replied:

    My most favorite thing about summer is that my garden comes alive! All the flowers and bugs! No more cold – YEAH!!! Having a garden and fresh vegetables, and working in the garden with my grandchildren is absolutely without a doubt my MOST favorite thing about summer!

  119. Carlee replied:

    Summer…honestly, I look forward to my kids being out of school so we can adventure together…hike, walk, SURF! 😀 Definitely!!! Thanks for the chance at the Surfer Nelephant 😀 hehe

  120. Hilda replied:

    oh this is so cute!! my boys would love it.

    What I look forward to most about summer is CAMPING! In fact I am just taking a break from packing for our first trip right now!

  121. Sophie replied:

    Hello thank you for entering me in your give away. I am sooo happy summer is almost here the kids are scratchin’ at the doors to get out and run around, no more snow suits to put on, just long warm days of grilling and playin’ climbing trees (the kids not me hehe) and watching the excitement on my little ones face every time he finds a frog or cool looking bug 🙂

  122. Kathy replied:

    oregon strawberries and swimming! thanks for the giveaway!
    singinsweet2002@yahoo.com

  123. D'Ann replied:

    I love the flowers. The zinnia’s, daisy’s and verbena. I love sitting on the porch under the fan and watching the fire flies. I love the frogs singing (quite loudly) in the pond. I love the days s-t-r-e-t-c-hing out longer and longer. I love the colors of the sun painting the sky as it sets. Quite honestly. Whats not to love?

  124. Shelly replied:

    What a cute elephant! My favorite part of summer is the 4th of July. I love fireworks, watermelon, BBQ, and the laid-back holiday that it is.

  125. Bethany replied:

    Really cute elephant. I am most looking forward to my one week off. My mother-in-law takes my kids for a whole week….ahhhh!!! I can’t wait!! It will be very quit in my house come early July! Thanks for the giveaway!!

  126. Ginny replied:

    I look forward to sleeping in, no homework for my girls, going to the park & especially going to the beach!

  127. Michelle replied:

    The elephant is cute. My favorite part of summer is getting together with family.

  128. Amber replied:

    Adorable elephant!

    What do I love about summer, well, here’s the short list: fireworks, swimming, barbeque, my birthday, and baseball! Go Cards!:)

    Thanks for sharing your incredible talent!

  129. Collette replied:

    I’m looking forward to no socks. And fresh produce at the farmer’s market. And trips to the park without a coat. Come to think of it, I’ll be happy to put my son in his car seat without a coat–less hassle. And eating outside. Hmmm, just a couple of things!

    The softie is adorable–my son loves elephants so it would be particularly loved! 😉

  130. Eleanor (undeadgoat) replied:

    I’m going to California to see my Love Interest, a boy (when do they start counting as men?) that I met on the beach two years ago and haven’t seen since, though in the meantime we’ve fallen in love. It’s highly exciting.

  131. Rie replied:

    What I most look forward to summer is … looking forward to summer! As it is about to turn to Winter here in Australia and is starting to turn very cold, I dream to summer to days at the beach, and lounging around in the garden! But then winter turns to spring and spring turns to summer and then it is way too hot to be outside and we shelter inside with the cooler on!

  132. Katie replied:

    Summer here in Qld, Aust is all about the sun, beach and keeping cool.
    We’ve started a family trip tradition of packing up and renting a beach house for a week each Summer/Christmas. It’s awesome!

  133. Jasmine replied:

    Sweet, sweet sweet. Love it!

  134. Alisa replied:

    Cute elephant! I love summer because the kids are home and the schedule is much more relaxed.

  135. Annwen replied:

    Oh, I love picnics in the park, lazing around on a blanket under a tree. I love the long days, the sunshine, days at the beach. I love strawberries and manges, pineapples and watermelon slurped right off the rind and dripping on the ground. I love evening walks by the river to get icecream and swimming…..

  136. Rachelle replied:

    My favorite things of summer is that I’m out of school for the quarter, the farmers markets, and yard sales! I spend at least one weekend a month going to yard sales with friends and/or my parents.

  137. Robin in New Jersey replied:

    My daughter loves elephants! I love not having to do school(we homeschool.)

  138. Andrea replied:

    NY Philharmonic in the park (candles, picnic, music & fireflies) & visiting family!

  139. lelia replied:

    I absolutely LOVE to just hang out with my family at my parent’s cottage. We lounge in the water, act like kids again, and get to just spend quality time with my parents. It’s only more fun as we all are starting to have kids.

    And I have a son who would love a stuffie !

  140. Ashley replied:

    I’m looking forward to fresh, juicy peaches! And watermelon, nectarines, and strawberries! That’s a very cute toy, my baby brother would love it!

  141. Ali replied:

    I love elephants and that one reminds me of Florida.
    I like summer because the kids and I can take it easy, plus berry picking and used book sales and my mom comes to visit!

  142. Tawny replied:

    The thing I’m looking forward to this summer is happening tomorrow. Here in Winnipeg we have the Teddy Bear picnic in the park. I think my toddler is finally old enough to understand what is going on, so it’ll be extra great this year. Pancake breakfast starts at 9:00 and it’s supposed to be sunny … eeeeeeee 🙂

  143. Lisa replied:

    Summer has just left us in Australia and I am longing to be able to walk down to the beach with my kids again and play in the sand and watch then jump the waves!

  144. Marcella replied:

    My favorite part of summer is with school being out I get to spend more time with my husband and my dog. Also, all the birds are in at the nature preserve near my house and I get to watch them! Thanks so much for the giveaway.

  145. Jenny replied:

    Im pretty easy to please…I simply look forward to being outside during the summer…Indiana winters can be very cold, and we make the most of going outside, but with young kids, it just not very long…and in the summer the TV is turned OFF so much more without complains, love that too!
    Thanks for the chance to win your Nelephant!

  146. Heather replied:

    NECTARINES! juice running down my chin. delish.

  147. Jennifer replied:

    I look forward to the farmers market and the swimming pools!

  148. Cherry replied:

    Daylight savings and Christmas holidays! Love the elephant by the way, he is just lovely. Thanks for the giveaway!

  149. rayna replied:

    What a sweet elephant! I’m looking forward to longer days, afternoons at the beach, horseback riding, tasty fruit, geez, pretty much everything!

  150. DeliaLayne replied:

    being from minnesota too, i think the summer thing i look forward to the most is finally putting the snow shovel away for the season!

  151. Amanda replied:

    I’m looking forward to so much this summer. Lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, swim lessons for the kids, long afternoons outside, and a trip to the woods of Wisconsin.

  152. Ilona replied:

    Looking forward to the summer holiday, finally getting to sleep in (I hope, if the kids let me), finally getting to eat ice-cream guildless, bike-trips with my family.

  153. Aik replied:

    What a cute elephant!

  154. Elaine C. replied:

    Summer is when my yard comes alive with color from all the summer blooming flowers. I love taking my biking out and checking out all the beautiful yards and blooms, the color schemes give me ideas on quilt arrangements and patterns.

  155. Mary replied:

    I’m looking forward to going to the beach with my family! Can’t wait ’till the weather gets better!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    ugli.tangelo.fruit at gmail dot com

  156. Kendra replied:

    I am a teacher, so I look forward to time off from work. 😉 Not to mention that I am going on a cruise in a week! 😉 Yay for sandy beaches!

  157. melissa replied:

    school is out. I don’t go to school, but my husband is in grad school for what seems like the rest of our lives! Haha, and we are going on 2 vacations. Beach and Biltmore. My two favorite B’s!

    sewlittlequilts{at}gmail.com

  158. mub replied:

    I look forward to LESS RAIN to ride my bicycle through *L*

  159. Kellie replied:

    Love the elephant. I am most looking forward to not working and spending all day with my little guy!

  160. Jen B. replied:

    Love fresh fruits and vegetables and spending more time outside.

  161. Wren replied:

    I am completely, totally, overwhelmingly in love with your nelephants!!! My first thought was that my great-grandson would adore him. Then I thought, ha!!! No way this little darling is leaving my house. I’ve grown attached just from the pictures!

    What do I love most about summer? The grandkids are out of school, so it’s a lot easier to arrange vists, and the one who doesn’t live in Texas gets to come for two whole weeks!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

