A feeling of accomplishment

I locked myself in the basement today to get some work done, cool off, and get away from my yelling neighbors.  After a short SNAFU with a bobbin, I was rolling along and getting stuff done.

DSCN3211DSCN3219

I started off my afternoon applying patches to this leather vest for my dad.  Want a closer look?

DSCN3215DSCN3217DSCN3218DSCN3212

Any question what my dad did in his past life? ha.  The last patch is a leather patch my dad engraved with his laser.  He’s making and selling engraved goods on eBay and Etsy.  I’m pretty sure everyone in the world needs a decal for their car window.  I know my truck is 100% cooler with the Danger Kitty in the back.  Of course, if I do something douchy on the road, I’m a lot harder to forget about….  I digress.

I also managed to finish up my bloomers and get somewhat decent pictures of them so you don’t have to see bloomers hanging from my oven.

DSCN3209DSCN3210

The pears and quilting cotton and the laterns are flannel.  And note to self: DK, you have a tripod.  Use it.

DK out.

August 3, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . handmade.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

